Cathy E. | Elance
 
176985602337900
Last Sign-in: Nov 29, 2014

Cathy E.

Writer with experience, ready to work for you
   United States

Resume/C.V.

My name is Cathy, and I have been a provider on E-lance for over four years. I have a number of projects completed, and some great experience now as how it works to be a freelancer. I love to write on subjects that I am familiar with, but also like to write on more unfamiliar subjects, as I am always interested in learning new things.

I have a long history of writing during my career and in my academic career. My research skills are very well developed, but I am also able to write casually and conversationally if that is what the job requires.

I am now working only from home, and generally only accept one or two projects at a time so that I can concentrate and provide the best product to my buyers. I look forward to working with anyone who is open about what they want or need, and what more I need to do to accomplish that. I take criticism well, and as a learning tool, and am willing to rewrite my work if needed.
Service Description
My name is Cathy and I have just recently begun staying home full time, so I will have a lot of time to complete the project that I commit myself to. I am married with a child, but have a babysitter who I can easity access if my home if my work takes off as I am hoping that it will.

I hold a bachelor's degree in Psychology from Allegheny College in Meadville Pennsylvania, which is the town where I still live with my family. I have also been doing post graduate work at Capella University.

I have a good sense of humor, and know that if needed, I can include that in my writings to keep potential customers interested. My spelling and grammar are exceptional due to my 12th grade Composition teacher who took an old school approach to teaching and did not tolerate imperfection. I hated it at the time, but feel very fortunate now to have had that training.

My work history following my graduation has been primarily in the field of social work. I have worked with delinquent, and mentally ill adolescents as well as working with families living in poverty. I have provided them with links to services that will help them.

I am a voracious reader and have knowledge on many different topics. I feel that this will also be helpful in my writing.

I hope that your company is willing to take a chance on someone trying to take her career in a different direction.

I will complete all projects as they are presented to me and am not afraid to ask questions if needed. I will complete re-writes until you are pleased with the work I turn in. I look forward to working with you.
Education
Capella University
Master's of Industrial/Organizational Psychology
- 2014
Allegheny College
Psychology, Bachelor's Degree
1992 - 1996
Allegheny College
Psychology Degree BA
1992 - 1996
Employment
Crawford County Human Services
Ongoing caseworker, Intake caseworker
2007 - 2009
This is a job that I absolutely enjoyed, but the hours continued to get longer and longer, which made it impossible for me to see my son during the week. This was an amicable conclusion, and I have continued to keep in touch as I left with cases that were not closed.
Child to Family Connections
Program Coordinator for in home services.
2006 - 2007
This is a job where I completed and received grants for the organization. I left for another opportunity which was more lucrative.
Perseus House Inc.
Counselor, Case Manager, Assistant Director.
1996 - 2006
I left this job due to the 45 minute commute, and the need to try a different challenge.
Payment Terms
I will accept payment through elance escrow.

Because I am working full time from home, I will be able to offer fast turnaround times. If you have a deadline and I bid on the job, I will meet the deadline.

I prefer to work on jobs that have an escrow account so that both of us can feel that we will get the service and payment that was agreed upon.
Cathy E. | Elance

Cathy E.